Skip to main content


Australian Curriculum

The Australian Curriculum sets the expectations for what all Australian students should be taught, regardless of where they live or their background. For Foundation/Prep-10, it means that students now have access to the same content, and their achievement can be judged against consistent national standards.

It consists of nine learning areas:
  • Religious Education
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Humanities and Social Sciences
  • The Arts
  • Technologies
  • Health and Physical Education
  • Languages (Chinese is taught to children in Year 4/5/6)

Curriculum Highlights

Involvement in the Winton community:
  • ANZAC Day
  • Remembrance Day
  • Car Rallies
  • 60's and Better
  • Fundraising for local and global concerns
  • Bush Poetry
  • Academic competitions throughout the year
  • Art
  • Under 8's Day

At St Patrick's School we:
  • We support learning activities that engage student interest and motivation, because we believe that learners are the centre of the curriculum.

  • We seek ways to extend appropriate learning opportunities beyond existing boundaries, because we believe in developing the potential of every learner.